Kosher food is “clean food” that is allowed to be eaten by Jews. In other words, it is food that is okay to eat in Judaism.
The following are the typical rules of foods that are allowed and not allowed to be eaten.
1. Species that have “forked hooves and ruminate. Only ruminant animals with split hooves are allowed to eat. (Cows, sheep, goats, deer, etc.) Pigs are not a ruminant species and cannot be eaten.
2. Only a limited number of birds can be eaten. (Chickens, ducks, turkeys, etc.)
3. Only seafood with scales and fins can be eaten. Only seafood with scales and fins may be eaten (Shrimp, squid, and octopus are not allowed.)
The Jewish scriptures contain more detailed information, and have been established as national regulations.
What is Rabbi?
A rabbi is a person who guides the Jewish people. In the scriptures, a rabbi is described as a “commentator,” but in modern times, a rabbi is a teacher who has graduated from a Jewish seminary, or a person who leads a festival or gives a sermon. In Christianity, a rabbi is like a pastor of a church.
Rabbis are well versed in the Jewish scriptures and are able to issue kosher certification in various countries.
Since the Second World War, the quality of food has deteriorated due to the inferior quality of food, the inclusion of additives, and the mechanization of manufacturing processes. At that time, the kosher certification appeared as a food mark that could be eaten with peace of mind. Kosher certification is now considered the most reliable food certification mark in the U.S., and its status is growing rapidly.
How to check for kosher certification
You can find it on the packaging of kosher-certified products. You can find it on the packaging of kosher-certified products. It is distributed not only to food products but also to supplements, so check before you buy. Some CBD products are also certified kosher in the same way.
For safer use of CBD, which is taken continuously every day, products that are kosher certified are recommended.